Month: April 2011

Boning up on Bone Health

How strong are your bones?  If you’re like most people, you probably have no idea. Women are often offered a bone density test as a part of an annual exam once they hit menopause, so if you’re “of that age”  your bone strength may have already been tested.   If you’re...

read more

Reversing Diabetes Action Day: Alex Ortner’s Story

I was moved by Alex Ortner's sharing about the making of the film, "Simply Raw: Reversing Diabetes in 30 Days" and how passion, purpose and persistence saw a group of visionaries through to completion and the making of a film that changes lives. Here's how Alex Ortner...

read more
Bone Breaking Facts About Your Bones – Part 2

Bone Breaking Facts About Your Bones – Part 2

April 28, 2011 11am PT, 12pm MT, 1pm CT, 2pm ET In part one of the Bone Breaking Facts About Your Bones, Dr. Ritamarie covered the risks involved with having weak bones and things that can cause them to be weak. She touched on osteoporosis and osteopenia. This week,...

read more
Raw Food Recipes for Gluten Free Easter

Raw Food Recipes for Gluten Free Easter

This weekend the Christian world celebrates Easter, a holiday of rebirth.  The Jewish celebration of Passover was a few days ago, and the pagan rebirth celebration of Ostara happens right at the spring equinox, which was March 21.  All three celebrations occur in...

read more

What to do if You End Up in the Hospital

April 22, 2011 - 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 12pm ET For the last two weeks, Dr. Ritamarie has covered reasons that hospitals can actually make you sicker and she's given you some great strategies on how to stay healthy and out of the hospital. In this final bonus...

read more
What Dangers Lurk Within Hospital Walls

What Dangers Lurk Within Hospital Walls

I visited the hospital a few weeks ago.  Not for me or any of my kids…fortunately.  My brother in law was diagnosed with lung cancer late last year and has been in the hospital for over two months after complications as a result of surgery. He opted for conventional...

read more

Pin It on Pinterest