Boning up on Bone Health

by | 0 comments

How strong are your bones?  If you’re like most people, you probably have no idea.

Women are often offered a bone density test as a part of an annual exam once they hit menopause, so if you’re “of that age”  your bone strength may have already been tested.   If you’re over the age of 50 you have a high probability of having osteoporosis.  According to the National Osteoporosis Foundation, 55% of people over 50 have osteoporosis and 80% of them are women. And a whopping  75% of people over  age 70 have osteoporosis.

If you would like to beat the odds, you need to start NOW, regardless of your age.  The younger you are the better chance you have of avoiding osteoporosis if you’re taking care to strengthen your bones.

On Thursday April 28, I’ll be doing a Blog Talk Radio show about your bones.  On it, I’ll share the details of a test most people don’t know about that will let you know if you’re losing bone or building bone.  It’s a simple urine test you can do at home.

I’ll also tell you about some of the foods you can include in your diet regularly to promote stronger bones and let you know which ones to avoid.

Tune in at Dr. Ritamarie Radio to listen live or on replay.  There are two parts to the broadcast.  Part one is on the causes of osteoporosis and Part 2 covers natural approaches to strong bones.

Our “Eating for Bone Health” class is designed to empower you even further to healthy bones.  The videos will eb avaialble in case you miss the live class on  Sunday May 1 at 12PM PDT, 1PM MDT, 2PM CDT and 3PM EDT.  You can attend live in Austin, TX or online.  If you have a time conflict, you can register for the webclass and get access to the digital videos, organized by topic and recipe for your viewing convenience.

http://www.drritamarie.com/glutenfreeclasses/bonehealth2011-04

If you attend live, you’ll also get access to the videos, so you can watch as a refresher anytime.  Plus you’ll  get a beautiful recipe guide and checklists of foods that promote bone health that you can hang on your refrigerator.

In this one of a kind class you’ll get practical information and get to watch us make bone building foods right before your very eyes, including:

Strengthen My Bones Green Smoothie

Skeleton Supporting Savory Sesame Sauce

Bones Don't Crack Crackers

Creamy Italian Bone Boosting Soup

Bone Building Super Salad

Bone Building Brownies

Don’t wait to be one of the millions that don’t even know they have osteoporosis until a bone breaks. Even if you’re a man or young women, this information can save your quality of life and even your life itself.

 

Love, Health and joy to you and your bones,

Dr. Ritamarie

 

 

Related Posts

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A flyer with the words health crisis solutions.
A flyer with the words health crisis solutions.

Categories

Pin It on Pinterest